Home » IWSG » #IWSG – WHAT KEEPS ME GOING

#IWSG – WHAT KEEPS ME GOING

Hello all! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

It’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

IWSG-badgeMy hero, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this group and it has become a safe haven if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of the #IWSG family. You won’t regret it.

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

 

 

he awesome co-hosts for the August 3 posting of the IWSG are Tamara Narayan, Tonja Drecker, Ellen @ The Cynical Sailor, Lauren @ Pensuasion, Stephen Tremp, and Julie Flanders!

Please take a second to thank them for all their hard work.

I’m keeping this post simple this month for a couple of reasons. I’ve had a lot going on, some good and some not so good. The great thing is that I persevere. I’m thankful for so many things in life – family, friends, and my internet buddies. I also have a deep love of God and Jesus Christ. I may not be all I should be, but I try. It’s my faith that keeps me going when times are tough. I dedicate this post to the Almighty. 

The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me. Psalm 138:8

Jesus said, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” John 14:6

You, Lord, give perfect peace to those who keep their purpose firm and put their trust in you. Isaiah 26:3

God keeps his promise, and he will not allow you to be tested beyond your power to remain firm; at the time you are put to the test, he will give you the strength to endure it, and so provide you with a way out. 1 Corinthians 10:13

This is why I love God so much!!!

What keeps you going through good times and bad?

 

 

15 thoughts on “#IWSG – WHAT KEEPS ME GOING

  1. Prayer. Prayer keeps me going. Beautiful sunsets. Kids who give me way too many hugs. A wonderful husband. Tough times inevitably come, eh? We have to build in a support system or we’re in trouble.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi,
    My faith in God that He is faithful and keeps his word keeps me going. I wake up mornings and can’t help but be thankful. God is good.
    All the best.
    Shalom aleichem,
    Patricia

    Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

