Home » IWSG » #IWSG – BYE BYE SUMMER-WELCOME AUTUMN

#IWSG – BYE BYE SUMMER-WELCOME AUTUMN

Hellooooooo writers! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

Click on the Image to Join!

Click the Image to Join!

It’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG. If you haven’t already, you NEED to head over to read the very important announcement on their homepage celebrating four years since the group began and two years since the #IWSG started their Facebook Page! I’m already on it! Click on the link above for more info.

My hero, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this amazing group and it has become the greatest safe haven if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of this phenomenal group. You won’t regret it.

Purpose:  To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

 

The awesome co-hosts for the September 2 posting of the IWSG are Julie Flanders, Murees Dupé, Dolorah at Book Lover, Christine Rains, and Heather Gardner!

 

Summer is now coming to an end and my favorite time of year is drawing near. Yay! Autumn has always been my favorite time of year, hands down. The beautiful turning of leaves and the crunching of them under my feet when they fall. I can’t wait! I’ll be giving up the Dunkin’ Donuts Coolattas and having my hot Pumpkin coffees instead. Bliss. 

You’re probably saying to yourselves, “What does this have to do with writing?” Good question. Well, nothing. And everything, for me at least. I don’t know why, but my creativity tends to peak in the fall months. My ideas come in leaps and bounds. Maybe it’s because I know that Halloween and Thanksgiving are around the corner, and NaNo too. Go figure. 

It also helps that my pain levels decrease during milder weather. I can’t forget that. That is definitely a biggie.

Do you have a particular season brings out your creativity? What inspires your muse? What is your favorite season and why? Just curious.

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “#IWSG – BYE BYE SUMMER-WELCOME AUTUMN

    • Wow, that is pretty hot! It wasn’t that bad here, but it was still too hot for my liking. I’m enjoying the slightly cooler weather now. My apologies for the late response, but I’ve been all over the place this past week. Hugs!! 🙂

      Like

  1. Hi,
    My most favorite time of the year is summer and next comes autumn. I am not a winter person. I could do without winter and when it comes, I bear it looking forward to spring.
    Take care.
    Shalom,
    Patricia

    Like

    • I’m not a fan of weather extremes. I do best in mild weather, always have. I did better during the summer when I was younger. I hope this winter will be a mild one compared to last year. Blessings. Eva

      Like

  2. I love pumpkin spice in my coffee.

    A town near us has a fall Sweet Potato festival and I always love the sweet potato fries. Much better than regular French fries.

    Like

    • I like warm weather too, just not hot weather. That’s why autumn and spring are my favorite seasons, not too cold and not too hot. Perfect. I’m not looking forward to the winter though. Like you, I’m not a fan of sliding around on ice patches either. 😦

      Like

  3. More into spring and autumn since I hate temperature extremes. Though having a pollen allergy makes things difficult. I’ll have to go with spring more only because it gets warmer. I function better then. Cold makes me want to hibernate, so going into that area is a gradual mind drain.

    Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

