Home » IWSG » #IWSG – ABOUT MY WRITING…

#IWSG – ABOUT MY WRITING…

Hello, all! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

IWSG-badgeIt’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

My hero, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this group and it has become a safe haven if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of the #IWSG family. You won’t regret it.

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

 

The awesome co-hosts for the June 7 posting of the IWSG will be JH Moncrieff, Madeline Mora-Summonte, Jen Chandler, Megan Morgan, and Heather Gardner!

 

June 3 Question: Did you ever say “I quit”? If so, what happened to make you come back to writing?

I have thought about quitting many times and have gone as far as ignoring it for months (even years) at a time. But I always come back. I love writing. Over the past few years I submitted a couple of short stories that never made the cut. It was (and still is) disappointing but I have to just get up, brush myself off, and keep trying. That’s the hardest part and one of the main reasons I haven’t submitted anything for a long while.

 

I hope that I’ll build up the nerve again this year. We’ll see. That’s a post for another day. There’s a lot going on in my life now and it’s the main reason I haven’t blogged in so long. Speaking for both this blog and My Miracle Life, I realize it doesn’t make sense for me to try keeping a regular posting schedule because I never know what’s going to pop up and surprise me. I’ll have to take things day by day and pray for the best.

 

What do you do when you feel like quitting? If you’ve already quit, what do you think would motivate you to return to writing? I’m seriously curious.

 

 

18 thoughts on “#IWSG – ABOUT MY WRITING…

  1. Often the time is not right and other things are more important at that time in your life. As very few people actually make a living from writing, you should return only when you feel the urge and the need.

    Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

