Home » WRITING » One Tweet a Day: Good, Bad, or Meh?

One Tweet a Day: Good, Bad, or Meh?

Legends of Windemere

Yahoo Image Search Yahoo Image Search

A while back, I stopped doing a promo tweet every 3 hours to having one go live at 12 AM and pinning it once I woke up.  This gave me one tweet a day and the new one was always at the top of the feed.  I haven’t really reported on this since I can never tell if it helps with sales or not.  Yeah, I’m terrible when it comes to this since I focus more on the writing side of things these days.  So, I’m going to do a quick Pro/Con thing here.

Con

  1. Your promo will come and go in other people’s feeds rather quickly.  Unlike the people who tweet multiple times throughout the day (I’ve seen 3, 6, and even 1 hour intervals), you don’t have the flood effect.  So you can’t depend on people stumbling onto it after maybe an hour at most.

View original post 537 more words

One thought on “One Tweet a Day: Good, Bad, or Meh?

Scribble your thoughts here...

