Home » IWSG » #IWSG – SHORT AND SWEET

#IWSG – SHORT AND SWEET

Hello, all! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

IWSG-badgeIt’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

My hero, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this group and it has become a safe haven if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of the #IWSG family. You won’t regret it.

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

The awesome co-hosts for the December 7 posting of the #IWSG are Jennifer Hawes, Jen Chandler, Nick Wilford, Juneta Key, JH Moncrieff, Diane Burton, and MJ Fifield!

Take a moment to thank our wonderful co-hosts for their hard work!

December 7 Question: In terms of your writing career, where do you see yourself five years from now, and what’s your plan to get there?

 

Even with my recent move and the obstacles that came with it, I was still able to write about 13k words last month. I used NaNo as my guide, though I knew I wouldn’t be able to complete it. It did, however, help me keep my motivation to write fresh.

 

In five years, God willing, I will be a published author. I plan to continue writing, taking free courses to help with plotting, structure, POV, etc. because I still struggle with those things. I read like crazy and it helps to see other writers methods.


If you’re unpublished like me, how do you plan on moving forward with your career? If you published your works, what helped you get to the finish line?

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “#IWSG – SHORT AND SWEET

  1. Stephen King said it all if you want to be a writer the most important two things you need to do is read a lot and write a lot! I’ve self published 3 novels and it’s been a thrilling albeit exhausting adventure. Good luck.

    Like

    • I know what you mean, Erika. I think I tend to over-edit my work. It never seems to come out the way I want it to. I might have to get an editor to help me out. Thanks for the visit and comment. Hugs. Eva

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Twinny. I’m always in awe of everything you accomplish. To be honest, I’m shocked that I made 13k words with as much as I had going on. Following NaNo helped a lot. Hugs to you and the Mrs. Xoxo

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

