Home » IWSG » #IWSG – BLOG SILENCE – IT IS WHAT IT IS. RIGHT?

#IWSG – BLOG SILENCE – IT IS WHAT IT IS. RIGHT?

Hey all – It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

Click on the Image to Join!

Click the Image to Join!

It’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

My hero, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this group and it has become a safe haven if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of the #IWSG family. You won’t regret it.

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

The awesome co-hosts for the April 6 posting of the IWSG will be Megan Morgan, Chris Votey, Viola Fury, Christine Rains, Madeline Mora-Summonte, L.G. Keltner, Rachna Chhabria, and Patricia Lynne!

So, it happened again. Life, that is. This time it hit me harder than usual. I’ve checked my stats and I haven’t written a post here since February. Eeep! When I was feeling great, I set up an entire ‘blog schedule’ of when I would be posting. I have to say ‘In my dreams’ right about now. My heart is hurting because of it, but I know that it couldn’t be helped. That fact should make me feel better. Does it? Nope. 

Everything’s been on hold for the past couple of months and I don’t like it one bit. I’m not going to rehash details here because I said enough on my other blog, My Miracle Life. Now, as I’ve done in the past, I’m cleaning out my email accounts (tons of email!), trying to catch up on reading for reviews, writing out some blog posts and trying to carve out time for social media. Yipes. 

I usually say it is what it is, but I hate saying that. I want it to be better and I want to be able to achieve what I want to achieve, obstacles be damned. 

Any ideas on how I can make this happen? I sure could use the help.

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “#IWSG – BLOG SILENCE – IT IS WHAT IT IS. RIGHT?

  1. How do you achieve what you want to achieve? You reset your goals. Missed a goal deadline? Reset and set a new one. There’s no limitations on how many times we can do that.

    Like

  2. The last few months have been very difficult for me. Minus doing IWSG, I haven’t posted anything on my blog between October of last year to February. March was my first time posting. It felt good to get something out there, as I’m not in a better place, but I got so much work to do and little time to do it. My advice, one day at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s been me for a while too. Blogging is part of my self-therapy slash recovery process, in addition to my doctor ordered ones. 🙂 It does feel good to get something out there; I guess that’s why I get disappointed when I can’t. You’re absolutely right about the one day at a time thing. I usually live by that, and have to get back to it.

      Have a great day and thanks for the visit! Eva

      Like

  3. I have been feeling the same thing…but I bet you have a better reason to take a break. I think the best plan for making s come back is to do what you can do and not push yourself to hard and fast. Energy is contagious so thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, you’re just sayin’ that cuz you’re my brother. 🙂 I haven’t done much else over the past two weeks but cut myself some slack (maybe clean a little too).

      Like I told GMD, it’s good to be ‘home’. (((Hugs)))

      Like

  4. I love the expression “it is, what it is.” It’s the truth and it sets us free from angst and the coulda, woulda, shoulda thoughts. Hang in there, do what you can (smile) when you can. It will all work out my friend. {{hugs}} Abundant blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi,
    Maybe you should stop looking at what you are not achieving and start taking tiny steps and focusing on them. None of our goals are accomplished overnight. I fight constantly with myself when I see I am plunging down into one of those poor old me attitudes where I wallow in self-pity because I think I am not moving fast enough. There is no instant getting over it, or instant overcoming obstacles. There is no instant achievement. Most people who have achieved anything have taken years to do it and they will tell you there were many tears and restless nights behind their accomplishments. So hang in there. You are okay. If you only do one thing a day, it doesn’t matter as long as you’re taking a step at a time.

    Fight to keep your faith as you stand up and take it one step at a time.

    Shalom Aleichem,
    Patricia

    Liked by 1 person

    • Pat, you are completely awesome. Thank you for that. I fight with myself constantly as well, and I don’t want to do that anymore. I do so well when I take the baby steps… but even then things happen. I guess I’ll leave it to God to help me figure things out. Thankfully, my faith is fully intact.

      Blessings and my sincere thanks for ALWAYS having wonderful words of wisdom. Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

