Home » IWSG » #IWSG – ON A ROLL

#IWSG – ON A ROLL

Hello all! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

Click on the Image to Join!

Click the Image to Join!

It’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

My hero, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this group and it has become a safe haven if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of the #IWSG family. You won’t regret it.

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

The awesome co-hosts for the November 4 posting of the IWSG will be Stephen Tremp, Karen Walker, Denise Covey, and Tyrean Martinson!

Remember to thank them for all their hard work!! October was a good month for me in many ways, personally and blog-wise. Am I still insecure? Hell yeah, but I’m not going to write about them this month. I’m in too good a mood. 🙂

I’m coming along with the ideas on what I’ll be focusing this blog on in the future. I’ve given myself until the end of the year to re-organize her. Mondays I do book reviews for books that I’ve either bought, won through giveaways, or requested by an author/publisher to read in exchange for an honest review.

If you haven’t heard of the Read and Review Challenge, definitely look into it. ReadRev Founded by Jessica Therrien, it gives authors the opportunity to put one or more of their titles in the R & R Challenge Library, and readers can ask them for a copy to read and review. The best part of it, is that every month a reader randomly wins a $10 Amazon gift card. Guess what? I won for October. Yay!! I’ve dedicated Thursdays for these postings.

Fridays are up in the air for me. There are several different memes that I’m a part of, and they usually post on Fridays. Weekly participation isn’t mandatory, so I’m thinking of alternating posts. I also want to include occasional guest posts, book releases, etc.

I need a special name for Friday posts. Something catchy that shows variety. Does anyone have any suggestions for me? I can’t think of one that I haven’t read somewhere else. So, how was your October? Anyone participating in NaNoWriMo this year?

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “#IWSG – ON A ROLL

  1. Brandon already mentioned my idea of Friday Focus, so here is a different one, Friday Finale or Friday End Cap or Finally-Friday Posts? You have some great ideas for your blog here Eva! Not doing NaNo this year, first time in four I’m not, but working none the less…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Lisa! I’ve gotten a bunch of great ideas for Friday posts. Now I have to figure out which one to pick. Decisions, decisions. 🙂 Thanks for the visit. Love you!!

      Like

    • Hey Brandon! Ooh, you’ve got some good ideas too! Believe me, this blog’s not as organized as it could be. I still don’t know half of WP features. I wing it half the time. 🙂 Thanks for the visit and comment. Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

