Home » IWSG » ISWG – APOLOGIES and a REJECTION

ISWG – APOLOGIES and a REJECTION

Hello all! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

Click on the Image to Join!

Click the Image to Join!

It’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

My hero, and adopted virtual brother, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this amazing group and it is where to go if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of this phenomenal group. You won’t regret it.

Purpose:  To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

 

The awesome co-hosts for this month’s posting of the IWSG are: Nancy Gideon, Bob R Milne, Doreen McGettigan, Chrys Fey, Bish Denham, and Pat Garcia!

Make sure you thank them for their hard work today!!  😀

I owe you all an apology. I haven’t been blogging for the past several weeks, nor have I been on social media much. Haven’t been feeling well lately. I explained as much in my #IWSG post on My Miracle Life blog.  I’d been doing well for the past several months until I hit a bump in the road a few weeks back.

It’s time for me to catch up with you guys now. It’s going to take a little time, but most of you know how I feel about you. My last post was about 3.5 weeks ago, so I’ve no doubt I missed a lot of good stuff while offline.

I don’t know if I mentioned this before, but my entry never made to WRiTE CLUB this year. I’ll have to try again next year. Maybe, if I still feel like a writer. I’m basically doubting everything right now.

All I really want to know right now is, how are YOU all doing? I’ve missed you guys since I’ve been away. Oh, okay. Fine. Just one about me. Have you ever gotten enough story rejections to make you stop submitting for a while? Just curious.

 

 

31 thoughts on “ISWG – APOLOGIES and a REJECTION

  1. Hey Eva:)

    All I can say is you may get one rejection, or a hundred, but it’s ONLY ONE person’s opinion…and as you know in WriterLand, there are a gazillion, trillion opinions.

    True story: When I was originally pitching REVIVAL, there was only one person (an independent publisher) who I so, so wanted to love it as much as I did. As the years went by, she was very generous with her time, talents and suggestions to make the book work… but she didn’t want it for her “stable.”

    Yeah, I was sad and down, but I was never out… and when you have one of your books that means THAT much to you, just keep fighting… and never, never, never give in.

    … and now REVIVAL will be published, by another independent publisher in November 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know you’re right, but it still stings. I’m not giving up though; it’s not in my nature, even though it sometimes crosses my mind. I’m too stubborn. 😀 Thanks for sharing. You’re too awesome dude. Love you!! I think I might adopt you too.

      Like

  2. Don’t doubt yourself. Use that rejection as a reason to try harder next year. Or right now for that matter. Practice you writing skills and prepare for next year.

    Like

    • Thanks, L. Diane. I try not to and am usually good at knocking out the niggles of doubt in my head. Lately it’s been harder, but I’ll keep working on it. Thanks for the return visit, and have a great day. Hugs. Eva

      Like

  3. No rejections for me, but then I haven’t queried yet. 😦

    It’s hard to write when you’re not feeling well. All you want to do is go back asleep and hope you feel good enough to write the next day. When you begin to feel better, the urge to write will return, trust me.

    Like

    • Thanks for those words, Ken. I guess you know how it feels too, huh? 🙂 I haven’t queried anything either; my rejections are contest/short story entries. I know you’re right about the urge coming back as soon as I feel better. It better be soon! 😀 Thanks for the return visit. 🙂 Have a great day. Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

