Home » BLOGFESTS/HOPS » INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES BLOGHOP

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES BLOGHOP

Hey all! I’m doing an Inspirational Quote Bloghop today like the one I recently did on my other blog – My Miracle Life. Only there it was The Three Quotes Challenge.

Thanks to fellow blogger and children’s author, Deanie Humphrys-Dunne for tagging me for this blog post where we write about inspirational quotes.  I adore Deanie because she’s been with me since I first started blogging and I’m proud to call her my friend. If you haven’t visited her blog, you should! Click on her name above and check her out! Thanks for thinking of me, Deanie!!

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who tagged you.
2. List three quotes and inspire readers over three days or all at once.
3. Tag three or more people.
I’m doing all three quotes at once, so here they are:
BQ-octaviaebutler646129I love this quote because it’s so true. Whether my writing is dramatic, funny, sordid, or sad, it takes seemingly senseless mush from deep within and creates something new, as if I found a piece of my personality I never knew existed.
I don’t know any other way to explain it to have it make sense to anyone. It’s in my brain, but I can’t formulate the expression to make you get it. I’m sorry for that. Frustrating.
BQ-swamisivananda390760I included this quote not only for myself, but for my friends who have been down on themselves lately, questioning their talents and place in this world.
Heart, mind, and soul go into everything I do now. I don’t expect perfection anymore, only the best I can give. That’s why I take the time now to Celebrate the Small Things.
BQ-samuelbeckett121335
 This is an awesome quote. I don’t even know how many times I’ve tried and failed at things through life, especially over the past four and a half plus years.
Recently I decided to stop calling my attempts, particularly when it comes to recovery, as failures. I refer to them as obstacles or stumbling blocks. It’s only a failure if stay down, give up, and don’t try again.
I’ll be truthful. I came close to giving up many times, especially during a deep bout of depression. I got lucky. I found wonderful support from online friends, great doctors, and a couple of tried and true life friends.
Me thinks I made it this far because I realize that my body, mind, and spirit are too stubborn for my own good. 🙂 I thank my Fellowship of the Dragon for that. They encourage me, give me a virtual ass-whooping when needed, pray for me, and allow me (well, not just me…) the forum to rant and rave when things are bad. We do this for each other and the best part is, we listen and offer our heartfelt thoughts and opinions without judgment. I want to cry as I’m typing this, so I’ll quit while I’m ahead.
The three bloggers that I’ve decided to tag for this bloghop are:  Elizabeth Seckman, Lexa Cain, and Dani Bertrand.
I hope you enjoyed today’s quotes and found inspiration in them if needed. Any uplifting, inspirational quotes or stories you’d like to share? We’re all eyes! Until next time…

5 thoughts on “INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES BLOGHOP

  1. You did a great job with the quotes, Eva! Thank you for the special compliments. I’ll do my best to live up to them! 🙂 You are an exceptional person and friend. Wishing you continued success as always.

    Like

  2. I like your quotes Eva. I think you are beginning to make the upward climb but you have such a long struggle. Wish I could help you more. Love and hugs. GMD

    Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

