Home » IWSG » IWSG – STEADY AS SHE GOES

IWSG – STEADY AS SHE GOES

Hello all! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means: It’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

Click on the Image to Join!

Click the Image to Join!

My hero, mentor, and adopted virtual brother, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this amazing group and it has become THE PLACE to go if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of this phenomenal group. You won’t regret it.

The group’s purpose is to share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

The awesome co-hosts for the June 3 posting of the IWSG will be M. Pax, Tracy Jo, Patricia Lynne, Rachna Chhabria, Feather Stone, and Randi Lee!

Please make it a point to stop by and thank them for all their hard work!

May kept me busy. Busy is good. I was able to get a decent amount of writing done, in addition to my blog postings (for both), doctor appointments, and some allocated ‘me’ time.

Although I did have a couple of personal stumbling blocks, the month was productive in the way of writing/blogging goals. Steady as she goes! After April’s A-Z Challenge, May felt like a breeze. 🙂 I’m continuing to work on a story I started in April and I have a good idea where it’s going, so now I only need to give myself a deadline for the first draft. I’m considering the end of summer.

How productive was your May? Working on any upcoming projects? If so, are you rushing to complete them, or are you taking them slow and steady? If there’s anything this blogger can help you with, please let me know.  🙂

 

 

27 thoughts on “IWSG – STEADY AS SHE GOES

  1. Morning Eva,
    It’s probably early morning by you guys in the States. It’s shortly before 9:30 a.m. here in Germany.
    I’ve learned the hard way to give myself a buffer zone. So many times, I’ve gone on a guilt trip because i didn’t make my deadlines, even though there were valid reasons, and a wonderful writer that I know, me said, Patricia, be a gentle friend to yourself. I used to allow myself to be understanding and comforting to everyone, motivating them to continue on, but when it came to me, I was knocking myself out. Sometimes I’d knocked myself out for weeks. I believe being someone’s best friend starts with you being a best friend to yourself. Just wanted to share why I suggested that to you.

    My June started out with a good bang. I am getting some excellent feedback from the senior editor whom I used to dread talking to about my manuscript. Her toughness has paid off. It forced me to leave my comfort zone and broaden my writing skills by reading and teaching myself. I feel like I’m putting myself through my own MFA. 🙂
    So, I’ve got a big smile on my face. 🙂

    Have a great weekend.

    Hugs back at you and be blessed.
    Shalom,
    Patricia

    Like

    • I apologize for the late response Patricia; it’s been such a busy couple of weeks for me. June has been filled with heavier than usual doctor appointments and the added speech therapy has taken its toll on my blogging. I’ve also taken a few me days to decompress from all the day to day stress.

      I do know what you mean though. I feel like I’m going through my own MFA of sorts myself. 🙂 I’m thrilled that you’ve been getting great feedback from your senior editor. Leaving our comfort zone is the only way we can improve our skill sets and broaden our horizons. Good luck with everything and let me know if you need anything from my end when your book is ready! Blessings and hugs to you. Eva

      Like

  2. Hi, Lily,

    Dropping by to say HI from the enormous IWSG list…. Nice to meet you.

    Glad to hear that you’ve had a productive month and things are flowing smoothly.. CONGRATS… No insecurities this month…AWESOME!

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

    • Hey Michael! Thanks so much for the visit and comment. It means so very much to me. 🙂 I look forward to getting to know you better. I’ve been to your blog before, but not as often as I’d like. I hope you have a wonderful weekend also! Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

