Home » EXPRESS YOURSELF » Express Yourself – WHAT I EAT WHEN WRITING

Express Yourself – WHAT I EAT WHEN WRITING

Hello bloggers! It’s time for Express Yourself, the weekly blog hop that posts different topics and updates monthly. 

Express-yourself-logo-sidebar

Click on the Link to Join!

Jackie Felger from Bouquet of Books and Dani Bertrand from Entertaining Interests founded this great blog hop that has a great group of people with weekly topics that change every month. They also have a site they co-author together:  Cover Girls.

The topic for May 25-29 is: Name a few things you like to eat while writing.

That’s easy – anything. Ha! No, seriously. There are a couple of things I must have when I’m writing:

First and foremost is coffee (I know it’s not food to most people, but it’s one of MY food groups). I recently switched to decaf though; I’m trying to ease up on my stress level. We’ll see if it works.

Second, I must have some snacks by my side . I’ve kept it healthy with either Yoplait Whips, or a Special K low-fat, high-fiber, soft-baked breakfast bar.

When I’m really on a roll and want to treat myself, I’ll cop to having a Reese’s peanut butter cup or two. They’re my favorite.  🙂

What do you snack on when you write? Any energy-boosting ideas you’d care to share? 

 

21 thoughts on “Express Yourself – WHAT I EAT WHEN WRITING

    • Yeah, I forgot to mention pretzels too. 🙂 I do dry cereal occasionally, but it has to be Cinnamon Toast Crunch, so it has to be in moderation. I’d do Rice Krispies, because they’re my favorite, but I’d only make a mess. Thanks for stopping by! ((Hugs)) Eva

      Like

    • Wow, I haven’t had pistachios in years. Lately I’ve been eating more cashews when it comes to my nut cravings. I try keeping it unsalted or lightly salted at worst. Thanks for visiting! Have a great day. Eva

      Like

  1. I’m not sure if I’m strange.. but I don’t eat anything when I’m writing… but I do drink like an Irish madman, so I suppose I get my calories in 🙂

    Hope you’re well, Eva… (I’m doing ok 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s right Eva. You and Francis are valiant.It’s another way we have a special connection. 🙂

    Like

  3. My husband drinks tea like mad during Lent too, Eva. He tries to convince himself it’s almost the same, but hes just being valiant. When Easter comes, and he guzzles the coffee, I can tell he really missed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m with you on the coffee Eva. Can’t think straight without it. Every year my husband gives it up for lent. He even manages to pretend he doesn’t miss it! No wonder he’s my hero. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I gave it up for Lent a few years ago and it made me insane! I drank tea like a madwoman. Just wasn’t the same. 🙂 Even decaf isn’t the same, but I’ll drink regular caffeinated as a ‘treat’ from now on. Love you! Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

