Home » EXPRESS YOURSELF » Express Yourself – ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Express Yourself – ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Hello bloggers! It’s time for Express Yourself, the weekly blog hop that posts different topics and updates monthly. I’ve been out of the loop for a bit, plus the meme was on brief hiatus in April for the A-Z Challenge (whew!).

Express-yourself-logo-sidebar

Click on the Link to Join!

Jackie Felger from Bouquet of Books and Dani Bertrand from Entertaining Interests founded this great blog hop that has a great group of people with weekly topics that change every month.

They also have a site they co-author together called  Cover Girls.

What the girls would like to know for  the week of May 11-14 is: Now that we’re 1/3 of the way through 2015, what’ve I accomplished so far?

Actually, I’ve accomplished a lot. 🙂

 

  1. I participated and completed my very first A-Z Challenge this year.
  2. I entered a piece in this year’s WRiTE CLUB competition for the second year in a row.
  3. I’ve managed to keep up about 98% of the goals I’ve set for myself since the beginning of the year. Whatever I couldn’t accomplish or fell behind on was mostly due to illness or exhaustion.
  4. Been working on getting My Miracle Life blog to where I want it to be. It should be done by summer’s end.
  5. I completed this year’s round of physical therapy with flying colors!
  6. I’m becoming more socially involved and ‘getting out there’ so I’m not stuck home alone with Sophie all day.
  7. I’m working on a story that continues my WC piece.

What have you accomplished since the New Year began?

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Express Yourself – ACCOMPLISHMENTS

  1. The A to Z is a major accomplishment when you think about it…writing/editing 26 posts plus visiting/commenting on other blogs. So congrats on finishing (and thankyou for stopping by mine). Also, I’m glad that you’re “getting out there”. I don’t know about you, but I tend to be an introvert and feel very anxious in social situations. I have been trying to “get out there” as well. Good luck to us both!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Congrats to you too! I’m an introvert also, though I don’t normally get anxious in social situations unless it’s a stressful one.

      I’m glad you’re “getting out there” too. We’ll be ‘rock stars’ together. 😀 Have a great day. Eva

      Like

    • Thanks! I considered it before, but didn’t think I could accomplish it. This year was personal, so I took the plunge. I’m glad I did. 🙂 Hugs, my love!

      Like

  2. Hi,
    So far you have had a great year. Keep it up, even when you don’t think things are moving, they are.
    As for what i have accomplished there are lots of things I could talk about, but I think one of my biggest accomplishments this year has been stepping out there in the A to Z Blog Challenge and getting to know people like you as I visited their blogs.
    Shalom,
    Pat

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Pat. I agree. I’ve met some wonderful bloggers through this year’s challenge.

      While the year has had its ups and downs, I’ve chosen to focus more on the positive than the negative. Here’s to a great remainder of 2015! Blessings. Eva

      Like

    • I’m going to try! One of my projects is going to be working on this blog too. After almost three years, I’m still having trouble with stuff. Fungooool! 😀

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

