Home » IWSG » IWSG – SPECIAL GOALS ACHIEVED

IWSG – SPECIAL GOALS ACHIEVED

Hello writers! It’s the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means:

Click on the Image to Join!

Click the Image to Join!

It’s time for another meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – Twitter Hashtag: #IWSG.

My hero, mentor, and adopted virtual brother, the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this amazing group and it has become a safe haven for any insecure writer, blogger, or artistically inclined creative.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of this phenomenal group. You won’t regret it.

Purpose:To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

 

I will be co-hosting the May 6 IWSG with the wonderful  Melanie Schulz, Lisa-Buie Collard, and Stephen Tremp!

April was one heck of a month for me. I participated and completed my first ever A-Z Challenge. Go me.

I entered this years WRiTE CLUB for the second year in a row. I didn’t make the cut last year; maybe I’ll get lucky this time around.

For the first time EVER, I let others online critique my work, and took it like a champ. ( Of course, while I was waiting for them to come in, I thought I was DYING inside!) Some were gentle; one, not so much. Don’t get me wrong, the critiques were constructive and fair, and the best part is that I learned from them. Most of the critiques came from published authors, no less.

The piece I was working on kept going, so I’m continuing to write it so I can see where it takes me.

Did you take part in any special event in April, like the A-Z or Camp NaNoWriMo? Did anyone else throw their anonymous hat in for the WRiTE CLUB this year?

 

 

92 thoughts on “IWSG – SPECIAL GOALS ACHIEVED

    • I know what you mean, Michelle. I’m still recovering and catching up myself! 🙂 I appreciate the visit and comment and I hope you have a fabulous weekend. Hugs. Eva

      Like

    • Hi Medeia, thanks for the visit and comment. My public critique consisted of published authors and fellow bloggers, so that alone upped my anxiety level. It was something I needed to learn about the business of writing and I’m forever grateful for that. I subscribe to your blog and you are ALWAYS up to something! Of course you’re always busy. 😀 Have a great day. Hugs. Eva

      Like

  1. Hello! Happy May IWSG! And that’s the extent of my exclamations. Really. 😉 April was a messed up month for me. Between taking my mother to her appointments (a boatload of appointments) and finishing a polishing run of my MS, it was too busy to turn around. I’m always amazed by you A to Z people. I have no clue how you do it!

    Like

    • Hi Zan Marie! Believe me, I don’t know how I did it, either. 🙂 I know all about appointments; I go to them all the time myself. This was my first A-Z, debating whether I’ll do another. This was personal for me. Good luck with your MS!! I appreciate the visit and comment and apologize for my delay in responding. I’m still catching up. Have a great day. Eva

      Like

    • Thanks for the return visit and comment, Juneta. I appreciate it. I’m definitely continuing to write and would co-host for the Ninja anytime. Have a great day. Eva

      Like

  2. Congrats on completing the A-Z Challenge. I plan to take it on next, but this year wasn’t god for me. I did, however, have fun visiting as many as I could, but there were just so many. Perhaps I too will brave the Write Club down the road, but until then, I’m just hoping to connect with some other authors I can learn from. Thanks for sharing and co-hosting.

    Like

    • Thanks, Toi! I appreciate the visit and comment. There were so many participants this year, it’s going to take me a while to visit them all. Good luck with your ventures and I hope you consider WRiTE CLUB next year. Have a great night. Eva

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on both the A to Z and the Write Club, dear. Critiques always help us to become better writers but yes, you need stomach for that. You are a champion!

    Like

    • Thank you Father Dragon, that means the world to me. You’re right about needing the stomach for the critiques, but I’m building it up as I go – along with toughening up my skin. Love you dearly and thinking of you always. Hugs.

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

