Home » A-Z Challenge » A-Z Challenge -Z is for ZOO!

A-Z Challenge -Z is for ZOO!

zoo

The Bronx Zoo

I’m doing my final post for the A-Z Challenge about the Bronx Zoo. I’m sure a few of you already guessed that one. 🙂 I’ve been to the zoo a few times in my life. My parents took me when I was young, I’d go on occasion when cutting class with friends senior year of high school. Both the Gardens and the Zoo were walking distance from Dodge. How could we not? Phfft.

A to Z Challenge

Jump Around and Make Friends!

I know, I know.  On a rare occasion, especially in the spring, we’d splurge and pay for the Zoo. Like the idiots we were, we loved mimicking the gorillas (or was it orangutans?), making all sorts of faces, and truthfully, I think they were more mature than we were. They just looked at us half the time, heads cocked. Ah, well.

My favorite has always been and will probably always be, the big kitties. I love them all. There’s something so regal and elegant about them.

Once I had Mandy, I took her there a couple of times with various friends and their children. One thing Mandy and I both share is our problem with creepy crawlers. I always stayed away from was anything that had to do with bugs. She did too. Like mother, like daughter.

I DID IT, TINA!

FOR YOU, ANGEL IN HEAVEN, ALL FOR YOU!

Did you know that the following people were born in the Bronx?

  1. Zito, Chuck – Actor
  2. Zeoli, Nicole – Actress
  3. Zimet, Julian – Writer, Screenwriter

How do you feel now that the challenge is over? Are you going to embark on a road trip to visit this year’s participants?

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge -Z is for ZOO!

  1. I’ve never been inside the Bronx Zoo, but during on visit to NY we got so turned around driving in the Bronx and every time we thought we were on the right track we ended up in the zoo’s parking lot.

    Like

    • Aww, I’m sorry to hear that. Just so you know – I used to hate driving in the Bronx almost as much as I hated driving in Manhattan. There’ve been so many changes now, I don’t think I could make my way around anymore if I were cleared to drive again! 😀 Have a great day and thanks so much for the visit and comment! Hugs, Eva

      Like

  2. I love going to the zoo. Even now. Last year I went to the zoo for my birthday with my nephews. We all had a blast. 😀

    Congratulations on making it to Z! Now I must apologize to you as I’ve missed some of your posts. I’m going to pop over to your X post now. 🙂

    Like

  3. Congratulations on completing the A-Z challenge. It was a tremendous undertaking. Whatever will we write about now?

    Like

    • I’m sure we’ll figure it out! Did you enter a piece for the WRiTE CLUB this year? 500 word piece in any genre. You still have til 11:59 tonight! I posted about it in my W and earlier in the month. I did it last minute.

      Like

  4. Nope no road trip. Although I have my blogs up and ready for the next 4 days, excluding Sunday. I love zoos and haven’t been to one in years. Toronto has a good one but never been and today there’s too much walking involved for me.

    Way to go completing the Challenge Eva. Luv Ya.

    Like

  5. Hi Lillica,
    Congrats on making it through to Z. I am currently writing about Taronga Zoo and will post later tonight. Need to revisit our trip in 2009 for my son’s 5th birthday. He’;s now 11. Take care xx Rowena

    Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

