Home » A-Z Challenge » A-Z Challenge – XOXO

A-Z Challenge – XOXO

Three days left in the A-Z Challenge. For X, I had nada, nothing, zilch, zip, so I decided to go with XOXO, which are just a few cheesy characters that symbolize hugs and kisses. 🙂

A to Z Challenge!

Hop Around, Make Friends!

I’m going to take this opportunity to thank some very special people who stood behind me throughout this challenge by giving them a slobbering mess of hugs and kisses. Best of all, I’ll include a link to their sites for all who happen to visit! 😀

XOXOfile000161846620

Courtesy: Morguefile.com

They’re a wonderfully diversified group I now call friends. Many are writers and authors, but some are artists, photographers, culinary enthusiasts, activists, or general bloggers who like to write about life.

You would be missing a great opportunity to interact with some wonderful people, should you ignore the links. I’m just sayin’…   😀

Please note that this list is in no particular order. I’m listing them as they come to me:

My Faithful Cheerleading Crew: Father Dragon, Lisa Buie-Collard, Alex J. Cavanaugh, Elizabeth Seckman, Melissa Maygrove, David Powers KingMark Koopmans, Jo Wake, Morgan Shamy

The Most Awesome-est visitors/commenters this month: Alex, Jo,  Charles Yallowitz (who had my favorite idea for X; if I only had enough brain power left to do it), Chrysfey, Paula at Mpls Transplant, Deanie Humphrys-Dunne, and V at When the Door Closes.

Most of you continued to visit and comment even when I briefly fell behind in both posting, visiting, and commenting back. I know I’ll be responding and returning visits well into May. You’ve all kept me going, though!! That leaves me truly humbled and utterly grateful. I would’ve heartbroken if I didn’t finish this challenge.

To EVERYONE who visited me during this month’s challenge, Thank You from the bottom of my heart. I promise I will be by your site as soon as I possibly can.

I have to give a special Thank You to my daughter, Mandy, who started keeping track of letters for me and became notorious for telling me: “Mami, are you behind a letter again in the A to Z? I can’t find it.” She’s another one who kept me on my toes.

Is there anyone who helped you get through this challenge? How do you feel now that it’s almost over?

 

 

15 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge – XOXO

    • It was hectic for everyone, I know. You were consistent as much as you could be, and that meant a lot. I did my best to do the same until I started falling behind. You rocked it this month, though. Hugs.

      Like

    • It was fun, but my first time and overwhelming for me. Sorry for the delay in responding. Trying to catch up a little. I’ll be by as soon as I can. Have a great day! Eva

      Like

  1. Thanks for the mention Eva. Alex was my strongest motivator. He wouldn’t let me quit when I was so ill earlier this year. I am glad I didn’t. At the same time I am not sorry it’s almost over. The posting is never a problem for me, it’s all the visiting and such. Gets very tiring. Love you girl.

    Like

    • I know. I’m catching up now, as I’ve been trying to do over the past week or so. I hope this post has gotten you some visitors. I think very special people need to be recognized. Love you. XOXO 🙂

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

