Home » A-Z Challenge » A-Z Challenge – WHAT A RIDE and WRiTE CLUB

A-Z Challenge – WHAT A RIDE and WRiTE CLUB

file0001438116052

Photo courtesy of Morguefile.com

It’s the final few days of the A-Z Challenge and I made it to W!   Woot, Woot!! What a ride it’s been! When I say ride, I mean a rollercoaster, for sure.

A to Z Challenge

Click Here to Visit Others!

Several times during this challenge I’ve contemplated giving it up for one reason or another; some of them legitimate.  Then I thought to myself, I won’t do that, especially since I made a promise to Tina Downey that I would do this no matter what.

I rearranged some things; it had to be done. Some people might not like the order in which I changed these things, but it’s only temporary. Promise. I may get a kick or two for it from my Fellowship. (Padding my sweats in preparation, just in case). < Sigh >

I also made a last-minute decision this month to throw my hat in for WRiTECLUB2015DFW  this years WRiTE CLUB, hosted by my distinguished fellow blogging buddy DL Hammons. So, yeah, I took on a lot this month. I’m not even going to include the everyday things that came out of left field, because that’ll just irk me and I’m in a pretty good mood right now. 🙂

In a few more days I’ll be able to look up to the heavens, blow some kisses and say, “I did it, Tina.”

That all being said, did you know that the following people were born in the Bronx?

  1. Washington, Kerry – Actress
  2. Whitfield, Charles Malik – Actor
  3. Walker, Jimmie – Actor, Comedian

How challenging was your April? Was there any special reason you decided to take part this year? Was there any point you were close to giving up?

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge – WHAT A RIDE and WRiTE CLUB

  1. I’ve had trouble juggling it all too. So much going on in real world and also trying to read other’s bloggers’ efforts. I have learned so much and truly expanded my horizons. This was my first year and next year, I’ll have a theme and all the posts done beforehand so I can focus on the reading and responding components. At least, that’s P for plan xx Rowena

    Like

    • I’m going to try doing the same if I participate next year. This was my first year also. I did it last minute for Tina, so I had no plan. We’ll see what happens. Maybe we can put our heads together and come up with some plans to make it less chaotic. I know I’d definitely need my posts done well in advance. Hugs. Eva

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Eva. I’m sorry about Tina and it was good you could participate as a mark of respect. I think I might do a travel theme but will wait until it gets closer. xx Rowena

      Like

  2. When I was so ill back in February I asked Alex to take me off the list but he suggested I leave it til the last minute in case I changed my mind. Obviously I did change it. Thanks Alex. But it has been exhausting doing all the visiting this year. Posting is no problem for me, but keeping up with everything else is hard work. You’ve done well Eva and I am proud of you. No kicks from me just GMD hugs.

    Like

    • I’m glad you didn’t, GMD. You’re a major reason I didn’t give up. I’m behind in visits and comments, but I’m getting there. Thank you for being proud; you sound a little bit like Mami right now. I refuse to cry. 🙂 I love you so much, GMD. HUGS

      Like

  3. I had no idea you were doing A-Z. I am so sorry! Life has definitely been a rollercoaster ride over the last three weeks! Love your “W’ day…. (smile)
    I’m glad to know you’ll be finishing this year!!

    Like

    • Don’t tell me you’re doing the A-Z, too! I’ve been all over the place this month! My other blog has taken a bit of a beating and I’ll have to rectify that asap. I’ll come visit you as soon as I have a minute. Hugs. Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

