Home » A-Z Challenge » A-Z Challenge – QUOTES-BRONX

A-Z Challenge – QUOTES-BRONX

 

A to Z Challenge

Jump Around to Make New Friends!

Hey bloggers! I’ve made it to Q in the A-Z Challenge. Woot! Don’t have much for my letter, so I’m going to list some quotes that include the Bronx in them by people you may or may not recognize.  🙂

I’m too far in to this challenge to give up now.

 

I don’t need bodyguards. I’m from the South Bronx. – Al Pacino

 

My life growing up was a twisted Bronx version of ‘The Color Purple.’ It had a much different soundtrack and no trees, but that desperation was the same. – Tracy Morgan

 

I’m just a simple Jewish boy from the Bronx. – Ed Koch

 

The Bronx is famous for two things. Hip-hop, and 26 world championships. – Kurtis Blow

 

People ask how can a Jewish kid from the Bronx do preppy clothes? Does it have to do with class and money? It has to do with dreams. – Ralph Lauren

 

I am a product of affirmative action. I am the perfect affirmative action baby. I am Puerto Rican, born and raised in the south Bronx. My test scores were not comparable to my colleagues at Princeton and Yale. Not so far off so that I wasn’t able to succeed at those institutions. – Sonia Sotomayor

 

Did you know the following person was born in the Bronx? Yup, only got one today.

  1. Quattrochi, James – Writer, Producer, Director

Are you still struggling with some of your letters, like I am with X? Any famous quotes about your neck of the woods? How’s your Monday going?

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge – QUOTES-BRONX

  1. Last year I did emotions as my theme. Some of the letters were hard especially X…I did XOXO even though it’s not really an emotion, or a word for that matter. Keep up the good work!!

    Like

    • I was doing that for awhile and was ahead for a bit, but then I got a little overwhelmed with other stuff. Now I’m day to day. I’m hoping to get ahead at least two or three letters by tomorrow.

      We. Are. So. Close!! 😀 Thanks for the return visit! I’ll be back before the end of the Challenge and again when it’s over. Have a great night. Eva

      Liked by 1 person

    • Shoot, Lisa. The most interesting crosswalk would’ve been Kingsbridge Road and Grand Concourse where I had the butt sliding incident after the snowstorm. Lol. I didn’t even think of something like that. D*mn. If worse comes to worse, I’ll use a vocabulary word. I’m NOT getting stumped on X. I’m semi-themeless anyway. Heeheehee.

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

