Home » A-Z Challenge » A-Z Challenge – LIFE IS GOOD

A-Z Challenge – LIFE IS GOOD

Up to L now in the A-Z Challenge and I’m dedicating this post to Tina Downey, who this Challenge is for. She is the main reason I joined.

For Tina.

Jump around and make new friends!

If this post doesn’t make you fall in love with the person she was, I don’t know what will. I wish I had known her in life.

I first ‘met’ Tina when fellow blogger DL Hammons had me Blog Blitzed in September 2013. After that she became a major cheerleader in my corner, through good and bad. Every time I see a sunflower now I think of her.

For you, Tina.

For you, Tina.

I’m posting some of her comments for you to read so you can gain a small sense of what a phenomenal person she was. By the time I finished reading them, I was bawling.

 

 

“Wow, I’m totally impressed with your tenacity and your willingness to share so openly about such a personal experience. I’m sorry for being late for the blitz – it was a crazy day yesterday. I can’t wait to read the other parts, when time permits. Very nice to meet you!”
Tina @

“I’m so glad you’re writing more and putting it out there! Best of luck in the flash fiction contest!” Tina @

“You continue to amaze me! Great job on all those …T’s. You are a force to be dealt with, and I’ll take you on in Scrabble any day 🙂 “
Tina @

 “It sounds like you are (were, considering the dates you’re discussing) making great progress. I love the part about God still having plans for you. I’m a firm believer in that. I’m so looking forward to more of this story, and need to go back and read 1,2, and 3. (I met you at 4 😉 Thanks as always for sharing so honestly and openly.”
Tina @

“You’re doing an amazing job stepping out of your comfort zone. You also gave me an idea: I’m not thinking of taking a class this summer!
Keep up the hard work, girlfriend!”
Tina @

These are just some of the comments she made on THIS blog. She made many more inspiring ones on my other one too. Occasionally I’ll leave a little message for her at a special place I belong. Click on her name at the beginning of this post or Life is Good, to look through her blog.

I miss you, Tina. Keep watching over us. Xoxoxo

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge – LIFE IS GOOD

    • She was a great blogging friend. I wish I’d have known her in life. Thanks for the visit and comment. I’ll pass by your way soon. I’m trying to catch up now. 🙂 Have a great night. Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

