Home » A-Z Challenge » A-Z Challenge – ISWG EMERGENCY

A-Z Challenge – ISWG EMERGENCY

Time for I in the A-Z Challenge today. I’ve been trying to tie in things on the Bronx in my posts – not so much today. I need to talk about an insecurity I have right now that’s festering because I’m trying to do so many things at once. Seriously. This is an emergency. For me anyway.

IWSG Signup

Click to Sign up!

 

A to Z Challenge

Jump Around!

I’m sure some of you know that I’m been a faithful member of Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh’s     Insecure Writer’s Support Group since I first discovered it a few months after I started this blog.

It’s been an extraordinarily busy month for me. I’m having a lot of fun with this challenge and am learning a lot of new and exciting things, but it’s taking up a great deal of my time. I also have my recovery efforts to think about, appointments to keep and tests to take. Oh, and my Minion duties… 😀

WRiTECLUB2015DFW

Click for More Info!

Believe me when I say I’m not complaining about any of it. My problem, or shall I say, my insecurity is this:  Fellow blogger buddy DL Hammons is running his annual contest again, the WRiTE CLUB.

I tried for it last year and didn’t make the cut. It’s okay; I knew my entry kinda sucked, but at least I tried. Thing is, I want to try again this year but I don’t know if I’ll have the time with everything else going on. The deadline for the 500 word piece is April 30. See my dilemma? Even if I can squeak out a draft, I may not make deadline. You can check my other blog here for more of a history of my illness and disability.

Are any of my fellow A-Z’ers planning on competing in any writing competitions this month? How’s your week going so far?

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge – ISWG EMERGENCY

  1. 500 words in 20 days. Doable. Perhaps. I say this, if you really want to try, write. If you can’t make the deadline, no probs: shelve the project until next year’s contest. Then you’ll have 364 days to edit 500 words. Totally doable! And less stressful, especially since next year will probably be the same busy April. 🙂

    Like

  2. I think you have to do what you’re comfortable with,Eva. if it’s too much pressure for you, don’t worry about it. You wouldn’t be happy unless you could submit your best work, so write down your priorities to help you decide.

    Like

    • I know, Deanie but I’d really like to try. I’m going to see if I come up with anything this weekend and take it from there. Thanks for the feedback. Hugs. Eva

      Like

  3. All you can do is try. 🙂 If you decide not to do it, there’s always next year. If you attempt it but don’t finish it in time, there’s always next year. 🙂 Good luck!

    Like

    • Thanks so much Chrys for the feedback. You’re right, I can still try and if I don’t make deadline, there’s always next year. Hugs. I’ll be by shortly.

      Like

    • I’m letting you slide for commenting today, but I read you Dragon comment, brother. Do we need to do an intervention? Glutton for punishment, your table is ready.

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

