Home » IWSG » Insecure Writer’s Support Group – New Year Goals

Insecure Writer’s Support Group – New Year Goals

Hello writers and HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015! It’s the first Wednesday of January and what better time for us to share our goals for the next 365 days than at the first IWSG meeting of the year. I’ll be coming up on my 2nd year as a member of the #IWSG in another two months or so.

For all the new members, allow me to introduce myself. 🙂 My given name is Eva Solar, though I use one of my two  pen names for writing – Lilica Blake/Lily Eva Blake. It all depends on what I’m writing.  My other blog My Miracle Life, uses my real name because it relates to my life post brain hemorrhage/stroke. I also use it for non-fiction, content and article based writing.

Click on the Image to Join!

Click the Image to Join!

Now that the introductions are out of the way, I’m sure you’re all aware that the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this spectacular group and it has become THE PLACE to go if you are an insecure writer.

Click the image if you would like to be a part of this phenomenal group. You won’t regret it.

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak.

 The  co-hosts for the January 7 posting of the IWSG are Elizabeth Seckman, Lisa Buie-Collard, Chrys Fey, and Michelle Wallace!

Please make sure you stop by and thank them for all their hard work. My doctor has ordered more physical therapy for me; you’ll be able to read more about it on my IWSG post on my other blog.

That means my number one goal has to be ORGANIZATION when it comes to my writing life. I’ve already started listing. I’m going to try keeping it short, so I’ll just bullet list it below.

  • Publish posts at least 6 times a month
  • Post at least 1 book review monthly (since I’m always reading!)
  • Focus on editing what I’ve already written before starting anything new. Jotting down ideas doesn’t count! 🙂
  • If the work I edit is actually any good, I’ll increase my submissions from last year. (Yeah, I have that much stuff.)

Don’t forget to pick up your FREE copy of The Insecure Writer’s Support Group Guide to Publishing and Beyond.

Available now!

 

 

Tapping into the expertise of over a hundred talented authors from around the globe, The IWSG Guide to Publishing and Beyond contains something for every writer. Whether you are starting out and need tips on the craft of writing, looking for encouragement as an already established author, taking the plunge into self-publishing, or seeking innovative ways to market and promote your work, this guide is a useful tool. Compiled into three key areas of writing, publishing, and marketing, this valuable resource offers inspirational articles, helpful anecdotes, and excellent advice on dos and don’ts that we all wish we knew when we first started out on this writing journey.
ISBN 9781939844088
235 pages, FREE
Find it at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, Goodreads.

 

What are your writing and/or life goals for 2015? Let me know in the comments. I’m curious to know. Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

22 thoughts on “Insecure Writer’s Support Group – New Year Goals

    • Hey Michelle, yes I’m on Goodreads. I’m now becoming more active on it. I wasn’t as active on it before, but I’m getting better.

      Thank YOU for your encouraging comments! I hope you have a fantastic day! Hugs. Eva

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

