Home » EXPRESS YOURSELF » Express Yourself – July 14-18, 2014

Express Yourself – July 14-18, 2014

Hello fellow bloggers! Hope everyone had a good weekend. It’s time for this week’s posting of the Express Yourself weekly meme that comes out monthly with a different topic each week.

Click Image to Join

Click Image to Join

Jackie Felger from Bouquet of Books and Dani Bertrand from Entertaining Interests founded this great blog hop that has a great group of people with weekly topics that change every month. This week’s topic is:

July 14-18, 2014: What is a favorite grade school memory?

I have a few grade school memories, but one of my favorites was when I played an Indian in a second grade Thanksgiving play.

My mom made my costume from scratch and I must have been the most original and colorful Indian in the tribe! 🙂 We had to do this little Indian dance and I remember being so out of step, turning this way and that. It didn’t stop my parents from telling me I was the best and most beautiful dancer on stage… (Rolling my eyes forty-something years later)

That’s my one grade school memory for this week. Have a great day everyone!

4 thoughts on “Express Yourself – July 14-18, 2014

Scribble your thoughts here...

