Home » EXPRESS YOURSELF » Express Yourself – July 7-11, 2014

Express Yourself – July 7-11, 2014

Hello fellow bloggers! Hope everyone had a good weekend. It’s time for this week’s posting of the Express Yourself weekly meme that comes out monthly and has a different topic each week.

Click Image to Join

Click Image to Join

Jackie Felger from Bouquet of Books and Dani Bertrand from Entertaining Interests founded this great blog hop that has a great group of people with weekly topics that change every month. This week’s topic is:

July 7-11, 2014: In your wip, what is the last line on page 10 and the first Line on page 42? not a writer, then use a book of your liking.

My WIP is tentatively titled: DON’T LOOK BACK

The last line on the current page 10 is:  “…Grace is MY girlfriend, not yours. If you want to swing that way, that’s your business, but get the fuck out of my house!” 

The first line on the current page 42 is:  “…Sex on the Beach, and bring one for my friend too!” She stared at Grace with a shit-eating grin and said,

I say current pages 10 and 42 because I have done so much editing and rewriting that I’m sure I’ll be making more changes by the time I’m done. That’s my addition for this week. I’d be interested in any critiques, good or bad on my sentence structure, wording, grammar, punctuation, or anything else that doesn’t seem right. I know two lines isn’t much, but I’ll take what I can get.

Have a great day everyone!

6 thoughts on “Express Yourself – July 7-11, 2014

Scribble your thoughts here...

