Home » AWARDS » Expressing Gratitude for the Butterfly Light Award Nomination

Expressing Gratitude for the Butterfly Light Award Nomination

Happy Sunday, fellow bloggers. Going through my comments, I find that I have been nominated for the Butterfly Light Award by my friend Deanie Humphrys-Dunne, author of award-winning children’s book Tails of Sweetbriar.Butterfly Light Award

Conditions For Accepting The Award
Here are the conditions for accepting the award :
1. You must write an acceptance post, making sure you link back to the blogger who awarded you and thank them. You MAY NOT lump this award in with a batch of other awards.
2. You must individually name and re-award to a minimum of 1 blogger. You must let them know either personally with a comment on their blog OR a pingback.
4. You must write a short paragraph entitled either “How I’m Spreading Light” OR “How I’m A Positive Influence”
5. Display Belinda’s lovely “Butterfly Light Award” badge on your blog.
Thanks so much, Deanie for thinking of me for this Award! It is a special one and I will treat it as such. 🙂 I’m so blessed to be able to call you my friend.
How I’m a Positive Influence
I am a positive influence by offering the best advice I can to the younger generation. Back when I was still working as an EMT, I had countless ‘kids’ who were either EMTs or paramedics half my age that came to me for advice, both personal and job related. It took me over a year of therapies after my bleed to be able to slowly start my blogging and writing adventure. I look at my WordPress site and still don’t know what half the doohickeys do, but I’ll learn. After a handful of recent heart-wrenching losses, I’m researching sites and resources, so I can make them available to others. I’ve picked up many other things along the way and share what I’ve learned freely. I believe in paying it forward; I promote other writers and artists works, so others can do the same.
I consider this to be a very special Award, and because of that, I am only nominating one blogger for it:
Jo Murphey-THE MURPHEY SAGA has inspired, motivated and, at times invisibly knocked sense back into my head whenever I would have a ‘woe is me’ day. Her Sunday stroke posts are especially helpful. I subscribe to her blog by email and read it always. I know how busy she is and don’t expect her to be able to follow the rules and guidelines required for accepting this Award. I wouldn’t be surprised if she did, though; at the end of her posts, she always ends with: “Nothing is impossible with determination.” Her faith, determination, and motivation helps fuel mine. I love her! 😀

Please be sure to check out this link:
http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/about/

Until next post, hugs!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Expressing Gratitude for the Butterfly Light Award Nomination

  1. Thank you so much fro sharing the Butterfly Light Award in such a thoughtful way. (so glad you like it)
    And thank you so much more for the the encouragement I can feel you are giving to others with your outlook and what you are doing!
    So cool! 😀

    Like

    • Thank you idiotwriter, I was blown away when I received the nomination for this Award. It’s a very special one to me. I hope I can live up to its name. Will continue to try doing positive things.

      Like

    • I am so glad you appreciate it 😀 – It is kinda special to me too 😉
      I am sure you just have to keep being yourself to accomplish positive things. ~

      Like

    • Deanie, It most certainly is, and it is very special to me. I can’t begin to thank you enough for the nomination. This Award is priceless to me; especially after everything that has gone down lately. Hugs to you everyday! Xoxoxo

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

