Home » IWSG » It’s That Time…IWSG

It’s That Time…IWSG

This is the first post I’ve written in some time. It feels almost foreign.InsecureWritersSupportGroup

I missed last month’s posting of the Insecure Writer’s Support Group, which was founded by the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh, and didn’t want to miss two months in a row. It’s a safe haven where writer’s can write about their thoughts, fears, insecurities and doubts without fear. If you would like to be a part of this amazing group, please click on the icon below and you will be transported to the site where you can sign up. I haven’t been feeling 100% for some time. Over the past four or five weeks it’s been worse. I haven’t eaten much, have dropped more weight and have had zero energy.

I have missed you all more than I can even express with words on a page. That was when I asked my best friend Marilyn Parel over at http://onbecomingawriter.com to do me the favor and post on my blog for me, so you would all know that I’m OK, think about you all and haven’t forgotten you. She did an amazing post for me about love and happiness a few days ago and my girl inspires me. I’ve spent the past three hours just getting this far in my post, so it’s going to be somewhat short this month. I’m still waiting on some test results from my primary care doctor and my hematologist. So, in addition to love and happiness, I’d like to touch on this great thing called HOPE. I have a ton of it. Although I’ve gotten a lot of bad news since the beginning of the year; I’ve been terminated from my job (who knew?), lost my health insurance (found that out the hard way at my last doctor’s visit), been feeling like crap, and have barely written or edited a word of my writings, I am full of HOPE that I am going to get a lot of good news very shortly.

Marilyn has graciously offered to post on my blog once a week for me until I feel up to snuff and for that I am eternally grateful. One thing I can honestly say, is that I have been able to get a lot of reading in. I suppose that’s a good thing for us writers, no? 🙂

That being said, I’d like to take a moment to thank you all for standing behind me and taking the time out (especially those who have inquired personally) to check on me. Keep your fingers crossed that all my lab work comes back OK!

By the way, yesterday was my first anniversary blogging… I wish I would have been in a condition to celebrate with a big old blog party!

Until next blog, love you guys!!!

9 thoughts on “It’s That Time…IWSG

  1. (I tried to post last night with my phone, but I don’t think it went through…trying again)
    I was beginning to wonder about you. Sorry to hear about your job and illness, but I am glad you are making steps towards getting better.
    Just think of reading as doing research on writing styles. It is so important.
    Leanne Ross ( readfaced.wordpress.com & @LeanneRossRF )

    Like

  2. I was beginning to wonder about you. It is good to hear you are coming out of hibernation. I hope you’ll be well soon. The blogeousphere will be here when you get back, and of course reading helps writers. Just call it technique study. Leanne

    Like

    • I’m trying Leanne. Thanks so much for the visit. I knew a few people were worried, so that’s why I asked Marilyn to do me the favor. I wish I had done it sooner. Miss you n hope to be back soon. Ps: the post did come through. I got it twice. 🙂 Lily

      Like

  3. Happy Anniversary, Lily! I’ve really missed you and was glad your friend gave us an update last week. Hope lots of good news comes your way and you’re feeling much better soon.

    Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

