Home » UNCATEGORIZED » Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable

Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable

When I think of a companion, I immediately think of my little blue-eyed wonder, Sophie. She is my constant companion and has been with me through my best times and definitely my lowest and scariest times. She is one of my greatest sources of strength.
Princess Sophie hanging out on the deck. While I was in Neurosurgical ICU, she came to visit me twice. Although I can’t recall the visits in detail, I have seen the pictures. She laid by my side on my hospital bed the visit. I don’t know what I would do without that little one. I can’t count how many times I have cried into that little ball of fur, how many times I’ve tickled and rubbed that belly, or how many times she has licked my tears away. Too many to count, no doubt.

That kind of love is unconditional in the truest sense of the word. That is a companion.

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable

Scribble your thoughts here...

