Home » UNCATEGORIZED » My Blog » And the Winner is…!!!

And the Winner is…!!!

My amazing WordPress “daughter” Briana Vedsted at  http://whenibecameanauthor.wordpress.com  nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award! I am beside myself. This is the first time my baby blog’s been nominated for anything and I’m oh so excited!

Liebster Blog Award

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award:

  1. List eleven random facts about yourself
  2. Nominate eleven other bloggers for the Liebster Award
  3. Notify these bloggers
  4. Ask eleven questions that the bloggers must answer upon accepting the Liebster Award
  5. Answer the eleven questions that you were asked when you were nominated

ELEVEN RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. Even though I’m from the Bronx and love the Yankees, when it comes to football, I’m all about the Baltimore Ravens.
  2. I have a 25-year-old married daughter named Amanda.
  3. I have a 5-year-old Lhasa Apso named Sophie who is my little rock.
  4. I can’t stand tomatoes.
  5. I’m afraid of heights.
  6. I used to make hand poured candles from scratch; not the store-bought microwave me kits.
  7. I love karaoke, but can’t sing to save your life.
  8. I began writing stories when I was about 7 or 8.
  9. I spent 20 years in corporate America as an Administrative Assistant and over a decade as an EMT until I got sick.
  10. I love Johnny Depp and Eeyore.
  11. My favorite foods are Spanish, Mexican and Italian.

MY QUESTIONS

  1. What is my favorite part about winter? Christmas with close friends and family and untouched snow. I know that’s two, but I couldn’t decide.
  2. Where do you see yourself living in five years? I’d like to say a tropical island somewhere, but most likely it will be back in New Jersey.  😦
  3. How many books are in the room you’re in now? Four. If you count my Kindle, it’s closer to two hundred and fifty-four.  🙂
  4. Look in your wallet/purse, is there more money or receipts in there? Receipts, unfortunately.  😦
  5. What was your first paying job? McDonald’s
  6. Favorite vegetable? Spinach and cucumbers (Again, I couldn’t decide.)
  7. How long have you had your blog? Almost five glorious months.  🙂
  8. What is the best dream you ever had? About three years ago, I had a dream that I went out shopping with my Mom. She passed nearly twelve years ago.
  9. What did you have for dinner last night? Sliced breaded chicken breast over spinach salad with balsamic vinaigrette.
  10. Are you happy right now? I am freaking ecstatic because my adopted WordPress ‘daughter’ nominated me for a Liebster Award! Hellooo! ****Happy Dance****
  11. If you could change one thing about your appearance, what would you change? If I could change anything, I would get rid of the slight limp I have secondary to my hemorrhage. Some days it looks worse than others. But hey, I’m not complaining. I’m just sayin’…cuz you asked.

MY NOMINEES

QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES

  1. What inspired you to start a blog?
  2. Who was the most influential person in your life?
  3. If you had $1,000 to give to a charity, which one would you choose?
  4. If you could spend one day with anyone, living or deceased, who would it be and why?
  5. What is your favorite book genre?
  6. What is your favorite movie of all time?
  7. What do you do for relaxation?
  8. What are two of your favorite hobbies?
  9. Do you normally plan things in advance or do you usually run on impulse?
  10. Do you have any pets? If so, what kind?
  11. Who is your favorite author, musician or actor? (Your choice)

I’m looking forward to hearing all the answers from my nominees, so I can officially accept my first award! ***Shivers running up and down my spine***

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “And the Winner is…!!!

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Blog Award | Author's Thought - SLS Oborowsky

  2. I accepted from you and another person. Is there a rule on how many nominations one can accept. Do you know? I put you both together but answering you both at the end. If I can’t I’ll just do the first one I had accepted. Let me know if you know the answer. I already did the draft and am nearly done.

    Like

  3. Wow! Thank you for the nomination! I loved reading your responses. I have a puppy named Sophie too. Santa brought her for my daughter at Christmas. She’s pretty attached to me since I’m with her all day and helped Santa’s elves find her 😉 She’s my little Sophapilla!

    Like

  4. Luv U Mama Lily!
    Candles from scratch?!? Really? I love making candles, but I only know how to use the ready-made wax that you melt on the stove and add scent and color. Oh, well, one time I did spend a weekend making tallow for tallow candles, but the smell of them was truly awful. What kind of candles did you make, and could you teach me how to make them? Pretty please, Mama Lily!

    Like

    • Lol. I would love to. I’d have to go back into my files from way back and dig up the measures. I used to do this when eBay was basically in its infancy. I primarily did votive candles and floaters. Anything larger was cost prohibitive for me, considering I did it as a paid hobby and for gift giving. I look at eBay now, and the market is saturated! I should have built myself a little empire back then! 🙂

      Like

Scribble your thoughts here...

