Home » BLOGGING » Well, I’m back. Sorry I’ve been off the radar for a while.

Well, I’m back. Sorry I’ve been off the radar for a while.

It’s been a long and arduous month for me, I must say. Thanks for all your patience, for those who follow me. Hopefully I haven’t lost anyone in the month that I’ve been away. Unfortunately, in my NaNoWriMo endeavor. I fell short on my word count, but I will be better prepared for November! I will not give up. I am more motivated now then ever. I am determined to overcome any and all obstacles that could potentially stand in my way.

In my excitement to build a “presence” in the web world, it never really occurred to me how much time and effort needs to be invested in such an undertaking. I will be focusing more on my blog, and increasing my presence in the twitterverse and facebook, and of course, my writing.

In addition to trying to get my number counts up on my first draft, I’ve also been working on the development of my characters and settings. That has entailed a lot of reading and research on my part.

I’m also very happy to report that my physical therapy has been working very well. My frozen shoulder is defrosting a bit, which should make my typing a bit easier. 🙂 I’m very lucky to have received a great deal of support from my close friends an family, but my online peeps as well, and for that, I am truly grateful.

On my next post, I will list some of the resources I used to help me research my character development, creating active settings, blogging, and surviving in the Twitter world for all new bloggers wanting to make their voices heard.

Hopefully I will post this on Saturday. See you then.

One thought on “Well, I’m back. Sorry I’ve been off the radar for a while.

Scribble your thoughts here...

