Home » UNCATEGORIZED » My Blog » Why I keep writing, even through my memory lapses.

Why I keep writing, even through my memory lapses.

Hey all,

It’s been a few days I know, so please forgive my little absence. I finally stepped up to the plate what for me, is a huge challenge. I signed up for the NaNoWriMo challenge for April. It’s huge for me in the sense that I don’t write the way I did before I had my stroke.

I haven’t lost any of my “intelligence”; however, my brain functions a bit differently now. Sometimes it shows up in my speech; where I can’t find a word that I’m looking for. Sometimes it happens in my writing. It’s as if my brain is trying to reset itself.

When it happens in my writing, I try not to stress over it too much, although it is difficult at times. If I really can’t focus on what I wanted to say, I will put a blank, a similar idea and just keep writing. If I obsess over it too much, I will accomplish nothing, become frustrated and just stop.

Instead of the 50,000 word count for NaNoWriMo, I am going for 25,000, to be more realistic. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Why I keep writing, even through my memory lapses.

  1. Pingback: April Already And Almost Accomplished | What If It All Means Something

Scribble your thoughts here...

